#### COURT-I

### IN THE APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY

(Appellate Jurisdiction)

#### <u>APPEAL NO. 291 OF 2018</u> <u>& IA NOS. 1432, 1431 & 1710 OF 2018</u>

Dated: 8<sup>th</sup> January, 2019

Present: Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Manjula Chellur, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. S.D. Dubey, Technical Member

In the matter of:

The Sr. General Manager (Power Purchase) Grid .... Appellant(s)

**Corporation of Orissa Limited** 

**Versus** 

The AGM (Commercial) NTPC Limited & Ors. .... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Mr. R.K. Mehta

Ms. Himanshi Andley

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Ms. Anushree Bardhan

Mr. Shubham Arya

Mr. Pulkit Agarwal for R-1

Mr. Ravin Dubey for R-2

Mr. Anand K. Ganesan

Ms. Prachita Chowdhury for R-4

Mr. Pradeep Misra

Mr. Manoj Kr. Sharma for R-21

Mr. Rahul Kinra

Mr. Ashutosh Kumar

Mr. Anivesh Bharadwaj for R-23 to 25

Mr. Anurag Bansal

Ms. Sakshi Mehtotra for TPDDL

Mr. Buddy A.Ranganadhan for BYPL & BRPL

#### **ORDER**

## IA NO. 1710 OF 2018 (Appl. for delay in filing rejoinder)

For the reasons set out in the application, delay in filing rejoinder is condoned and rejoinder is taken on record. Application is allowed.

# APPEAL NO. 291 OF 2018 & IA NOS. 1432 & 1431 OF 2018

Finally, learned counsel appearing for Respondent No. 2 to file reply within four weeks' time, i.e. on or before 06.02.2019 with advance copy to the other side.

Respondent Nos. 23 to 25 is permitted to file affidavit, if any.

Meanwhile, Rejoinder, if any, to be filed by the Appellant by next date of hearing after serving copy on the other side.

List the matter on <u>11.02.2019</u>.

(S. D. Dubey) Technical Member (Justice Manjula Chellur) Chairperson

pr/kt